Our staff

Our staff are responsible for supporting and assisting the Council in achieving its vision for the community, by providing efficient and effective services and administration support.

Chief Executive Officer

Owen Pickles
owen@cic.govt.nz

Operations Manager

Cindy Butt
cindy@cic.govt.nz

Emergency Management

Rana Solomon

Raiha Kahukore

Council Secretary

Jo Clark

Waste Management

Jason Goomes

Joshua Seymour

Reception

Colleen Clearwater

Pest Management

Kerri Moir

Animal Control/Road Safety

Donna Reed

Community Development/Iwi Liaison

Orrin Kapua

Accounts

Colette Peni

For general enquiries please email info@cic.govt.nz or phone 03 305 0033.

Our elected representatives

As with all local authorities, elections are held every three years to appoint a Mayor and Councillors. The most recent election was held in 2016; click here [PDF, 84 KB] to see the official declaration of results.

Mayor

Alfred W Preece
awpreece@xtra.co.nz

Deputy Mayor

Jeffrey Clarke
jc.sean@xtra.co.nz

Councillors

Monique Croon
monique.croon5@gmail.com

Keri Day
keri_day@xtra.co.nz

Richard Joyce
sbjoyce@xtra.co.nz

Nigel Ryan
nigel.lou-ryan@hotmail.com

Jason Seymour
jasechatham@hotmail.co.nz

Eva Tuck
evacherie.artz@xtra.co.nz

Elections are governed by the Chatham Islands Council Act 1995.

Chatham Islands Council Act

Environment Canterbury support

Environment Canterbury(external link) staff in Christchurch support the Chatham Islands Council with planning, science, corporate services, resource management, emergency management, maritime safety and biosecurity.