The triennial Local Body Elections were held on 12 October 2019, with Monique Croon declared elected as the new Mayor for the Chatham Islands.

The declared elected Councillors are:

  • Celine (Bubbles) Gregory-Hunt
  • Richard Steven Joyce
  • Oscar Nilsson
  • Keri Lea Day
  • Graeme Hoare
  • Jason Seymour
  • Amanda Seymour
  • Greg Horler

The first Council meeting for the newly elected Council is scheduled for Thursday 7 November (to be confirmed), and the deputy mayor will be appointed at that meeting.

More information is available on our Election webpage.