NOTICE OF ELECTION



FPP (First past the post electoral system)

Nominations for the 2022 triennial local government elections have now closed. Below are details of the confirmed candidates for elections within the Chatham Islands Council area.

As the number of candidates for Councillor At Large does not exceed the number of vacancies, I declare all nominated candidates for Councillor At Large to be elected.

An election for the position of Mayor will be conducted by postal voting on Saturday 8 October 2022. Voting will open on Friday 16 September 2022 and will close at 12 noon on Saturday 8 October 2022.

Mayor (1 required)

CROON	Monique (Independent)
HORLER	Greg

Councillors at Large (8 required)

DAY	Keri-Lea
GREGORY-HUNT	Celine (Bubbles)
HOARE	Graeme
HORLER	Greg
JOYCE	Richard Steven
KAMO	Judy
RYAN	Nigel
SEYMOUR	Amanda

The First Past the Post electoral system will be used and candidate names will be listed in alphabetical order of surname on the voting documents. In accordance with section 79 of the Local Electoral Act 2001, the Chatham Islands Council resolved to use early processing of voting documents through the voting period.

Enrolment and Special Voting Arrangements

Chatham Islands Council residents who are not listed on the final electoral roll for these elections can enrol online at <u>www.elections.org.nz</u> or by phoning 0800 36 76 56, or obtaining enrolment forms at the Chatham Islands Council office up to 4 pm on Friday 7 October 2022.

Chatham Islands Council ratepayers who are not listed on the final electoral roll for these elections can enrol by obtaining enrolment forms from the Chatham Islands Council office up to 4 pm on Friday 7 October 2022.

Special voting facilities for the above elections will be available from the Chatham Islands Council office at Tuku Road, Waitangi, during normal office hours between Friday 16 September and Friday 7 October 2022 and from 9 am to 12 noon on Saturday 8 October 2022.

Jo Guise Electoral Officer